I HATE YOUR WEBSITE EMAIL


Update 1/31/11 DZP will not be attending anymore races until further notice.  This is due to several complaints I get, about one every month.  I get more complaints than picture orders.  There were some other events that played a role in my decision that I really should not post, so we will just leave it at that. 

In my opinion, I take more pictures of the pee wee riders than anybody in the state.  I try to get all classes throughout the day.  I do take a break for some food, refill my water, and try to talk to folks in the pits.  But most people don’t even know who DZP is due to the fact that I am on the track ALL DAY LONG.  I am not sure where this is coming from, but if the email was a joke, well it was a BAD one.  Probably the one that put me over the edge.  I love the MX Community and consider it part of my family.

so:

To the individual who just sent me this email, I am so disgusted.  Let me know who you are so we can talk.  I was only at the first round of the Winter Series, so if you are looking for pictures from Bithlo, you won’t find any here. 

Below is the email:  I have no problem sharing this with everyone.  Wow if he only knew. (I wiped out his email address, not even sure if it was correct or a bogus one)

Name: james

Website:
Message: I HATE UR4 WEB SITE ITS HARD TO FIND PICS FOR THE SOUTH WINTER SERICE
MX RACES  U NEED TO MAKE IT A LOT EASER I AM THE FATHER OF ONE OF THE 50CC
RACERS   NEED MORE PIC OF THE UP AND COMEERS ANT THE BIG BIKES    THERE FUITERS
R DONE

Time: Thursday January 27, 2011 at 1:20 pm


32 Responses to I HATE YOUR WEBSITE EMAIL

  1. doublezero says:

    I want to thank everyone for their support! I have known many of you for several years and have shared so many great memories. I am stepping back, going to reorganize, and think about what direction I want to go. Don’t forget about DZP. I have motocross in my blood, and can’t give it up that easily.

  2. Tammy Hawk says:

    I am appalled that another 50cc parent would even make a comment like that! Since my daughter (#14) has been racing in this series, I have been overwhelmed by how great all of the other 50cc parents are!! I can tell you Shelly, that this cannot be from one of the parents that are a regular in this series (and definitely not one of the kids winning races). I am always amazed of how many pictures you have out there of each and everyone of these kids!! And as for your website, it is the only place we go for MX info. You have everything there and it is easy to find and I look forward to reading your blog.
    Obviously with his education level I can understand why he would have a hard time navigating any website, actually I am shocked he even figured out how to turn the computer on!!! He is obviously banking on his “up and coming” son to provide a future for him. So sad, because if his son has an attitude like his father, he isn’t going anywhere.
    Don’t worry Shelly I am sure he wasn’t going to buy any pictures anyway!! Please get back out to the track because we would like to support you and purchase some of your great pics!!

  3. Tom Bangerter says:

    This parent will learn quickly that in this sport there are race days that can go very badly for our precious young riders. It could be a busted bike or worse. Its at those moments that people you thought were just strangers at the track will step up and help get that bike fixed, lone you a bike or take your rider to the start gate for you. Feed you and even offer their camper. Oh and watch your gear as you head off to the hospital. In only two years that my son has been riding all of these heart warming scenarios have come our way. With his attitude he will find this sport very frustrating. My guess is he is a complete Newbie that does not understand that one day he may need a helping hand from the very people he is complaining about. His needs will then fall on deaf ears. DZP RULES

  4. KURT TRAULSEN says:

    FOR ALL YOU HAVE DONE

  5. KURT TRAULSEN says:

    THANK YOU!

  6. KURT TRAULSEN says:

    T

  7. Harry says:

    First, I would like to thank DZP for a great website. I can always find current and up to date information on any and all races, tracks, and events. Second, the person who sent the dumb e-mail I guess didn’t make it past the 5th grade as far as writing and spelling; I feel sorry for the son who has to put up with that. Third, I hope you decide to return to the track soon. Thank you for all that you do.

  8. patty says:

    I know this has already been said, but SPELLING!!! But on the other hand, he may have done it like that!! LOL
    Which makes it even more stupid!!

    Shelley you are very fair on all the pictures you take. I know this because after looking at yours it had always reminded me that I didn’t take enough of the Pee Wee riders, and as for your site!! It’s PERFECT.
    I also Love the fact that people hide behind a “NO name” email!! I call that a coward! If you have some thing to say, say it to there face, or at least sign your name. Don’t hide behind your hurtful (and misspelled) words of an email.

    (and that’s all I got to say about that – Forest Gump) lol

  9. Scott Gerger says:

    Shelly….wtf….let’s find out who that idiot is and put his ugly mug on those PISS OFF buttons!!! We who really matter, love what you do, really!
    Please reconsider……. 😉
    Deep down you know there are idiots who don’t really matter to you and those that have common sense who support whatever you decide.
    If people go through life being an idiot and no one tells them, guess what, another jerk off is born. So to the idiot, Kiss all of our dirt filled boxers!!! Sorry just ticked off someone made you that angry..

  10. ONS MX INC says:

    WHAT IS WORSE THAN DZP NOT BEING AT THE TRACK TAKING PICTURES IS NOT SEEING THE FAMILIAR FACES. PICTURES ARE JUST A PERK TO THE RACE DAY. IT’S BEEN AS LONG AS I CAN REMEMBER THAT THE DZP FAMILY HAS BEEN AT THE TRACK AND JUST ISN’T THE SAME WITHOUT THEM. SAD THAT IN A COMMUNITY OF RACERS WHO LOOK FORWARD TO MORE THAN JUST BEING AT THE TRACK, BUT SEEING THEIR FRIENDS NEAR AND FAR, THAT THERE HAS TO BE A SELECT FEW WHO RUIN IT FOR THE REST OF US WHO ACTUALLY KNOW YOU. WE HOPE THAT THE ABSENCE IS ONLY TEMPORARY. PLEASE, EVERYONE SUPPORT DZP, THE BEST FLORIDA MX WEBSITE AND WE HOPE TO SEE YOU BACK AT THE TRACK SOON. AS FOR THE GUY WHO LEFT THE NEGATIVE EMAIL, WAKE UP AND LEARN WHAT AN AMATEUR SPORT IS REALLY ABOUT, THE KIDS AND THE FAMILY!

  11. Fabian says:

    WOW, what a loser, this person is!! WE LOVE YOU DZP!!! From a family that races 50cc…. 392!

  12. Muth aka Mrs. Warren says:

    That 50cc parent needs to go back to school to learn how to write a complete sentence and learn how to spell correctly. Sounds like he also needs to relax and let his child enjoy this sport. Sorry he sent this email because this site is #1. Thank you for all you do.

  13. that guys just jelous because he dosent ride as good as his son!

  14. Dustin Whitehead says:

    I would not be bothered with this, in the years I’ve been involved with mx i have come to learn from track building to suspension work, bike performance, training to write ups and even if you have the best intentions trying to help the sport, you put all your free time into it, and your spare cash what you could use on a vacation,
    there is always someone selfish enough to criticize you someone who thinks they are owed something they think that they are special, and this coming from a 50cc parent wow i dont think this sport is for him.

    DZP south florida mx defiantly needs you and for sure the thumbs up far exceed the thumbs down

    • doublezero says:

      Thank you Dustin! You guys are awesome!

  15. NEILSKI says:

    THAT GUY IS A JACK ASS

    • doublezero says:

      Agreed, LOL !

  16. WWMX...Erik # 5 says:

    this guy is obviously an un-educated, self absorbed idiot who has no clue as to the sacrifice made by DZP ( Shelly ) to even HAVE this website. Be thankful for ANY picture you might find of yourself here or even anywhere for that matter.

    • doublezero says:

      You are sooooo right Erik! Get better by the way…. 🙂

  17. doublezero says:

    Thanks for the kind words folks. This stuff fuels me…. Takes me a bit to absorb it.

  18. mjgmx says:

    This is soooo disrespectful. My son is a 50 rider (90) and we appreciate every photo that is taken. People like this ruin it for everyone. Very sad!

    • doublezero says:

      Thank you!

  19. Anonymous says:

    lol learn how to spell dude.

    • doublezero says:

      Agreed!

  20. Ivan Z says:

    That comment is wrong in so many levels that I don’t know where to start.
    People should be thankful you’re out there taking pictures and supporting the sport the way you do.
    Keep it up; remember that for every idiot like that there are dozens who appreciate you and the work you do.
    By the way, have you heard anything about a track down south lately ?
    Since STMX closed my rides are so few and far between that I’m riding bicycles!!!!

    • doublezero says:

      Hi Ivan,
      No good news yet on a new south florida track. I do know that several group are trying to start one up, but not much progress as of yet. We all need to stay positive.
      Thank you so much!

      Shelley
      DZP

    • Anonymous says:

      L-cross Extreme !!!!

      • doublezero says:

        Yes L-Cross is a great track!!

  21. ss says:

    The site has been doing free pics for ever dude. They dont get payed to be at the track and come alot of the time to just take pics and for no other reason. 2nd the whole 50cc riders have a future and big bikes dont doesnt make any sence. You race motocross because you love it and no other reason. Whether your 4 or your 50. What would a 50 rider have to look forward to anyways if they thought once there on big bikes their futures are over.

    Just give people a break every now and then and enjoy the sport bro.

    • doublezero says:

      Thank you so much for your kind words!

      • Alex says:

        TO THE JACK ASS BITCHING ABOUT NOT KNOWING HOW TO NAVIGATE A SIMPLE WEBSIGHT.
        WHY DONT YOU GO SPEND A FEW GRAND ON YOUR OWN DAMN CAMERA AND SPEND YOUR WHOLE DAY IN THE SWELLTERING HEAT AND TAKE ALL THE F*#!^ING PICTURES OF YOUR KID YOU WANT !!! WHAT KIND OF A PERSON CRITISIZES SOME ONE WHO VOLUNTEARS SO MUCH OF THERE TIME AND !!!!!!MONEY!!!!!! TO PHOTOGRAPH RACES AND RUN A WEBSIGHT . IF EVERY ONE BOUGHT PICS AND ADVERTIZED ON DZP IT WOULD NOT BE EVEN CLOSE TO COMPENSATING SHELLY FOR THE WORK SHE PUTS IN. I HOPE THIS GUY ISNT RAISING HIS KID WITH THE SAME ENTITLEMENT MENTALITY THIS JERK HAS. DON’T LET THIS IDIOT BRING YOU DOWN SHELLY, WE LOVE YOU AT THE TRACK AND MISSED YOU DEARLY THIS WEEK AT THUNDERCROSS. SORRY FOR THE LANGUAGE AND SPELLING ERRORS BUT ITS TOO EARLY IN THE A.M. TO BE THIS LIVID ,AND I WENT TO A PUBLIC SCHOOL. LONG LIVE DZP!!!

        • Seth Block #0 says:

          Hey Shelly. Please dont let that guy get to you! Its abvious that he has no future at the tracks after that email. It saddens me to know that with an attitude like that, his rider will never enjoy the sport like it should be. Its clear he is brand new and does not know who u are! Or know how tight the mx community is. What you have done over the past decade while this dip shit was doin shit is priceless! Ive worked with alot of peewee riders over the years and have delt with all types of parents. THE WORSE IS LIKE THIS GUY!. If he wants pics so bad then he should take them himself. I will be scouting sign up for this guy and hopefully he saddles up so I can put him over the burm! braaaaap while u take a pic and post it on the front page! Thanks for everything

