Seminole Tribe Race Weekend (updated 2/14/08 7:00am)


2/14/08 – 7:00am – All weekend pics are uploaded.  This will finish the pics for the weekend. Remember, if I did not get any pictures of you, I am sorry…. Please send me an email and let me know who you are, especially before a race, and I will keep an eye out for you!! I am not on the track all the time, plus I am also video taping, but if I know you go to DZP’s website, and you tell me who you are and your number, I will get some pics of you.

Luis Chacin is doing better, just a bit sore, but he is okay!

Sunday Race Day

Set One CLICK HERE

Set Two CLICK HERE

Set Three CLICK HERE

Set Four CLICK HERE

Set Five CLICK HERE

Set Six CLICK HERE

Saturday Practice Day

Set One CLICK HERE

Set Two CLICK HERE

Set Three CLICK HERE

Set Four CLICK HERE

I have been told Johnny Mejia is feeling better, and have not heard anything about #524 Chacin. Chacin took a nasty spill in the back section of the track. I hope he is ok, does anyone have any news on him?

2/11/08 6:00am – I am hoping to have the majority of the pics uploaded (Monday) tonight from Saturday and Sunday. Remember, if I did not get a picture of you, send me an email to keep an eye out for you next time.

skull_pic_white.jpg

RACE DAY SUNDAY

Wow, awesome day for racing! Weather was perfect….

Westberry #738, Mejia #138, and Bollmann #7 battled for a long time, (don’t remember which race however). Antony C. #2 (I think was his number in this class, quit changing your number!) kicked butt and got the O/A in the Motocross B Class. Rogan #13 had a good race in the C Class, with Swingle #161 and Beidleman #525. All three of them came around the corner jump, and were side by side down the long straight away, coming up to the table single, Rogan jumped it passing the other two. That was a great race to watch!

Joey Keel #819 and Kody Goss #1 were at it today, but Joey came out on top. Check the pics below, I posted a picture of Joey jumping the table single on his 80. Also, check out their websites, Roberto Guzman, #19 on a KTM, created sites for both, and is continuing to add content, so check em out:

Joey Keel CLICK IT

Kody Goss CLICK IT

Max Rash #19 was back in action and proved he will not back down. He was flying around the track all day and I look forward to seeing him improve even more as he gets back in shape.

Last week I said to keep an eye on Marky Flanders #65, and I was right. Marky, with his black plastic and red background, raced awesome. Seems Marky’s confidence is up, and riding great. Marky also has a website created by Roberto, click here to see it.

Hole Shots observed….

#9 #2 #991 #84 #999 Antony Carreiro

#138 Johnny Mejia

#7 Brad Bollmann

#202 Zullo

#819 Joey Keel

#21 Porter

#13 Johnny Rogan

#738 Brandon Westberry

High Octane was on site, and had a few giveaways on Saturday and Sunday. They gave away some cool stuff! Check out their display at the track, when they are there and help them out, buy something…!

Sikk racing today has to go to #138 and #135, the Mejia brothers! I saw the Mejia brothers race in Lakeland at one of the Winter Am’s, and it was the first time I had seen them both in a long time. WHAT have they been up to? They have picked up the pace and look awesome! Good job today by both of them!

21008_1.jpg

(Below) Joey Keel blows my mind everytime I see this kid on the bike. The ONLY 80 out there jumping the TABLE SINGLE in the back of the track! I saw him jump it and said to myself “WHAT”!!?? Anyways, click on the thumbnail below to see a larger picture.

21008_2.jpg

(Below) Porter taking the hole shot!

21008_3.jpg

(Below) “ON THE MIC OR ON THE BIKE“, says Seth Block! Seth, are you laughing?

21008_4.jpg

(Below) I always enjoy watching the quads! Deates below in control..

21008_6.jpg

(Below) The track Sunday AM… Looking good!

21008_5.jpg

(Below) PERFECTION

21008_7.jpg

PRACTICE DAY SATURDAY

2/09/08 7:15pm – Rain Stopped finally…

2/09/08 5:00pm – It is raining right now, and a little cooler. Just drizzle actually, but tomorrow is supposed to be beautiful. So good racing. They are currently working on the track getting it in tip top shape!

2/09/08 3:52pm – I just goofed off all day, and on top of it my VIDEO camera will not work. Just great!!!! I was in the middle of video taping riders while sitting on the back of a golf cart driven by Neil Bollmann, and the camera stopped working. YIKES!! I did take pictures, a few samples below. I might be only taking pictures tomorrow and no video if I can’t get my camera to work.

(Below) I don’t know how they all came about jumping at the same time, never seen anything like it before.. lol

From left to right – Taylor, Keith, Brad, Alyssa, Ken and Rich

20908_1.jpg

(Below) Nelson’s famous sausage dogs!! Yeah!

20908_2.jpg

(Below) Smile for the camera. Good Times!

20908_3.jpg

(Below) This is much better than the heel clicker Antony!

20908_4.jpg

(Below) Heading east to the track this morning at Sunrise, on I75.. A few shots… these were taken while driving, and focusing through the windshield…

20908_5.jpg

20908_6.jpg
20908_7.jpg

(Below) Slicing through…

20908_8.jpg

This is where you want to come to find updates on Seminole’s 2nd Race of the three race series. DZP will post some pics and notes throughout the weekend, and then links to all the pictures after the racing is over, probably all uploaded by Monday. (but don’t hold your breath!)

Smile, you just might see yourself on the BLOG!

8 Responses to Seminole Tribe Race Weekend (updated 2/14/08 7:00am)

  1. adam barmichael says:

    your still the best

  2. doublezero says:

    I am going to take a notepad on the track with me next time. This way I can remember who did what. My memory is not so good in my old age!! lol

  3. adam barmichael says:

    I think I got 1st overall in the B class not to take anything away from my bud anthony.

  4. Marky Flanders says:

    I KNEW IT DOING SOUTH AMERICAN NATIONALS LOL J/P good pics!!!

  5. David Mejia says:

    thanks for the pics and that paragraph about me and my brother, it’s really cool. thanks a lot DZP. And we were in south america for christmas thats why you haven’t seen us in a long time.

  6. luis chacin says:

    thanks dzp yeahh am also feeling better my hips and my back still hurts a little but its gettin better thankss for the picss …… are u guys going to reddick this weekend ?

  7. D says:

    luis chacin?

    i think he’s ok i would’ve heard if he was injured i live down the street from him.

    ill call him and get back to you

  8. those are my numbers shelly hahaha.
    thanx alot 😉 your the best.
    and btw, i pulled like 3 holeshots so u better recognize =D

